Keep Calm & Carry On ?

I thought last summer Session A had me a little on edge & over worked but this summer Session B will be the death of me I`m convinced.  I am taking 2 classes at a time, both require a chapter to be read in 3 days with quiz’s & exams. :-0 .  They are both are night courses and I work in the morning and day.

People at work doubt that I will be able to succeed in which makes me want to fight & prove them wrong!

Sometimes I feel like I try to take on too many things at once but when I complete the tasks it gives me great satisfaction. Last week was my only week off & this week began the second session – crunch time :-0 !!

After my week off I was ready to take these courses head on then my car decides to flake on me!!  Perfect timing eh? NOT! In time of need and of some assistance you know who your real friends are && how family can be your one true backbone!

Despite the mini challenges I will meet these quick upcoming weeks, I am truly blessed to live the life I live with the small circle of people in it <3.

I am always in a rush to get things done and sometimes have too much on my plate, I do it to myself!  I almost had a near death experience today while driving to work & it just put things into perspective.

I need a well needed break lmao & I need to go pamper myself. hahaha.

I wish I had more time to read all your wonderful blogs & comment, && that I was able to produce half as much of the things I see you all produce!

ENJOY YOUR DAY/WEEK:-)  🙂

           –  xoxoEvelynOrtizHasSpoken 

6 thoughts on “Keep Calm & Carry On ?

  1. chris9911 says:

    your last line of “…I need to go pamper myself”, cracks me up!! lol. Hope you do get some good pampering, so you can be ready to take on all the naysayers 🙂

    • xoEvelynOrtizHasSpoken says:

      Lmao – glad I can make you laugh. I need a day to myself in which I just think about myself. Do what I want to do & please no one elses desires but my own lmao.

      A day to relax – getting my hair done, shopping, or manii/pedii always makes me happyy !! Either tomorrow or Fri I will put some time in to pamper myself 🙂 🙂

      Thanks for reading ❤

  2. jannatwrites says:

    I think instead of final exams, they should have a spa day. No? Yeah, it’s not gonna happen, but a girl can dream! Your life is busy now, but hang in there. One day (in between school and family) you’ll have a season where it’s all about you 🙂

Talk to Me =)

