Females are predisposed

I am taking a Businees in Communications course & the main objective of the class will focus on communications within careers, relationships, the work place, etc.  Communication can be both verbal & nonverbal.  Appearance and sex are both non communicative factors that sometimes influence gender roles and or stereotypes.

Our first major assignment was to create an AIDA letter to a government official, corporation, editorial staff, the school campus, and or to someone in the local community regarding an issue.  I decided to address an issue within my community.

An AIDA letter is to get the ATTENTION, spark INTEREST, state what you DESIRE, and the ACTION that should be taken.

  • ATTENTION – What used to be a quiet neighborhood now has youngins’ in rice rockets racing up & down my block filled with young children, elderly people, etc.  They run stop signs & constantly disrupt the neighborhood at all hours of the day with their racket of a motor.  One almost rammed my door closed while I was grabbing groceries. They park their cars in the middle of the street, oblivious to vehicle traffic.
  • INTEREST – Laws are being broken, ignoring the issue will only invite others to join in.  Someone can get run over, killed, injured.
  • DESIRE/ACTION – Install speed bumps to slow them down, or get police to patrol the area.

That is an overview of my letter & topic.

So, my professor commented that girls/women aren’t into the “car life” like boys/men would be.  Being a female automatically throws me into the category of being ignorant or uninterested about cars.  My appearance gives off being high maintenance – a fashionista, nails & hair done, enough said.  When truth is I am the best of both worlds.  I love cars & the things that you can do to them.  I have my car done up with tinted windows, a set of rims & added a little base to my music however, I haven’t changed my exhaust and decide to race down neighborhood roads and ignore stop signs!  There are things and actions that are done tastefully & others that are just tacky.  Not for nothing but their cars sound like motors gone wrong!  I ask about cars & I like to be informed about every little detail & problem when it comes to my car.  If I could go back to high school & attend BOCES I would definitely go into auto body & mechanics.  Well maybe in my next life 😉

I guess if being a male testosterone driven individual means to drive a honda civic from the 90`s, change the exhaust, have a busted muffler, tinted windows, stolen rims, dropped car an inch or two, Kenwood speaker system, speed/race, run stop signs, terrorize my neighbors, park my car in the middle of the road – then yes I guess I am happy to be a female. Lmao.  Judge me!

Well enough about cars and stereotypes, I need to go get my nails done! Hahaha ❤

 🙂   🙂

Females are predisposed to ... 
8 thoughts on “Females are predisposed

  1. chris9911 says:

    I could see you raisng your hand and challenging your professor to a contest of quarter mile drag race. Your Charger vs his Prius….lol. Your last line is still making me laugh 🙂

    • xoEvelynOrtizHasSpoken says:

      lmfao, hahaha Charger vs Prius – i wll blow him out of the water !!!!

      Maybe we should do a Charger vs a Honda Civic since they think they are Nascar Drivers lmao –

      lol hahaha glad you enjoyed it! Thanks for reading 🙂

  2. chris9911 says:

    just curious, what does your professor drive? If I had to make an educated guess, its gonna be a Prius or a Toyota corolla…hahaha
    Those “supped up” Honda civic kids are annoying as shit! oops, excuse my language…lol

  3. Titillating Thoughts says:

    I know and care little about cars. That is not necessarily true. I wish I knew more, but I don’t. I have never felt that my car represents me and so as long as it gets me from point A to point B, I am fine.

  4. jannatwrites says:

    I guess I’m a stereotypical female, because all I care about is if my car goes when I step on teh gas (and stops, in case the person in front of me can’t find their gas pedal :))

    Several years ago, my cousin had a rice burner (rice rocket) with nitro. Ridiculous. And what’s up with those lowered cars that can’t even crawl over a speed bump without scraping the undercarriage? (yes, I know what an undercarriage is :))

Talk to Me =)

