Letter to Myself

I once said that I would never be that girl,

The one who let her emotions get the best of her.

I was happy being alone until one came along,

Came along & made me fall in love?

Was it even love?

At that moment it was all I knew,

My first love, puppy love.

Finally came to a crashing end,

How could this be?

So blind sighted,

Allowed myself to be physically & emotionally drained,

Giving all of me,

Had nothing of myself,

Who was I?

Who did I become?

I swore I wouldnt be that girl,

I thought I would be far more independent and strong,

Yet I was this lost puppy allowing myself to be owned,

What happened to my home training?

Burned from the one before,  Jaded.

2 thoughts on “Letter to Myself

Talk to Me =)

