7 Things Unveiled

Since, I have been nominated for the “Versatile Blogger Award” I must now share with you 7 things; seven things about myself that you may not already know.

  •        I am a child to a pair of parents whom were both born in Puerto Rico.  I have been raised in a Hispanic household.  Eat, breath, speak, and live within this Hispanic culture.  I am Puerto Rican & bilingual; very fluent in Spanish.Looks are deceiving aren’t they? 
  •       The poems that I have posted thus far of mourning & death speak of my father who I lost at the age of nine.  The memories of him and my time spent with him are scarce but it is the only thing that I can loosely hold within me.
  •       I am a full-time college student in transition.  Since my freshman year I was set on becoming a physical therapist with a Doctorate.  Throughout my course of study I realized that this scientific path wasn’t for me (about 3 yrs later).  I completed all my writing courses and felt quite void.  I have now switched majors & will follow my Passion – I have future aspirations of becoming an English & ESL teacher.
  •      I feel as though I am a great writer, I have a lot on my mind that I like to branch out & voice when ironically enough when it comes to orating things I become quite numb.  I get choked up, my heart races, my face gets hot, and I become quite flustered and nervous.  A great writer & orator is the total package!
  •       I live through my words, thoughts and feelings.  I wish my power in orating was as strong as my written verbal message.  Slowly but surely I must flourish and become as vibrant as the potential of the words scrambled in my mind and the thoughts put onto paper.
  •       I love fashion, I consider myself a fashionista.  I enjoy shopping and creating different outfits, the clothes you wear are a reflection of you; a form of expression.  Written work, vocally speaking and appearance are all forms of communication – consciously or subconsciously.
  •       I love cars!  My dream car is a 2012 purple dodge charger SRT8 & my second choice would be a 2012 purple dodge challenger SRT8.  I would want it dropped an inch or two, a set of deep dish chrome rims with a purple lip, purple HID lights, an awesome stereo system, & tints.  Then I would definitely need a great alarm system to keep my baby safe!


    1. —    I hope these seven blurbs about me gave you a little insight. ***
16 thoughts on “7 Things Unveiled

  1. New View From Here says:

    And this is why the “versatile blogger award” is so cool!….now I know that you’re a spicy hispanic girl who likes purple & high fashion WAY too much, but you could never tell me that if I required you to say it in speech class! lol

    How cool that you are bilingual…becoming an ESL teacher is a fantastic idea!

    I’m saddened to learn of your father but l know he would be so proud of the woman you have become!

    • xoEvelynOrtizHasSpoken says:

      LMFAO, yes I am a tad bit shy hahaha.. It kinda sucks but I am working on it!

      && why thank you, I could only hope that my father would be quite proud of me also!

      Thank you for the reading & commentary 🙂 🙂 && I have nominated you as well for the award 🙂

  2. zen and the art of borderline maintenance says:

    Congratulations!! XO XO You so deserve this award. You ARE versatile, and definitely a fashionista. You would have a field day trying to figure out what to do with my (not) wardrobe. I will bet you a milkshake you’d be horrified.

    I love your new found path. I am a certified ESL tutor! 🙂

    I think it’s WONDERFUL that you write about your Dad. I am sure he is so proud of you. ♥

    Thank you for nominating me. I am stunned and honored that you think so highly of me. That makes me feel all gushy. So glad you enjoy my blog as I enjoy yours. A huge hug to you.

    By the way, purple is definitely you. The pink is amazing also.

    • xoEvelynOrtizHasSpoken says:

      Lol, thank you thank you!! I am sure your wardrobe will not be as bad as you make it seem, hahaha !

      & wow that is awesome, a certified ESL tutor! WOW! Awesome.

      Thanks. 🙂

      Your welcome for the nomination, you deserve it. Congratulations!

      • zen and the art of borderline maintenance says:

        OH no, trust me. LOL. Really. Ok, typical outfit, a gray or light blue t-shirt, with the collars either ripped off or cut out, with holes all over it (think swiss cheese). Not that I put any of the holes there on purpose. The washer does that, over time. I will wear them until they are in shreds. I can’t stand thick clothing. Now add ripped shorts or jeans. But I hate pants, so usually it’s shorts, even when it’s freezing.

        Thank you, yes it is awesome. I haven’t gotten to tutor in awhile because of my back, but it is the most beautiful feeling to teach someone to read.

        Thank you again. ♥

  3. jannatwrites says:

    Your seven facts are so interesting! It’s so neat you’re bilingual. (I took 2 years of Spanish in college, but never could speak it well. Now, most of the words I remember are the naughty ones the cooks would use at work – I was a waitress in college.) You’re not alone with your speaking nerves – I get tongue-tied if I talk to more than one person at a time. It’s ridiculous!

    P.S. Purple is my favorite color. Hubby wasn’t too keen on having a purple car, but I almost got him talked into a merlot red…sort of a compromise 🙂

    • xoEvelynOrtizHasSpoken says:

      Thanks! & yeah being bilingual is a beautiful thing, I was raised this way & continued on to take Spanish classes to brush up on my skills. Maybe you should take some refresher classes.

      && yeah my nerves always get the best of me =/ but I am working on it!!

      lol yeah I love purple, and wow merlot red. Nice =-)

  4. chris9911 says:

    no fair, I want my money back on #6, boo! How can someone see pictures of Eve, Lyn, & Ortiz not make the connection with fashion, I thought it was pretty obvious 🙂
    There is no doubt you have the “IT” factor for writing, and there is no better feeling than working your 40hour week on things you love the most. I love this quote, “If you work a job that you love, then you wll never have to work for rest of your life”

    I love your car choices, Dodge has done really well re-capturing the “American muscle car” look. I personally like the Challenger over the Charger, it is just so…ummm….what’s the word…FASHIONABLE!

    • xoEvelynOrtizHasSpoken says:

      LmAO HAHA I try 🙂

      & sorry no more refunds as of 12pm haha lol

      && I love that quote also & it is quite true if you do something you love it is no longer considered work but pursuing a Passion.

      yes indeed it is Fashionable, I am totally obsessed with them! I would be fashionably pulled over for speeding hahahaha

Talk to Me =)

