K.I.S.S. Me Like its just me & you

I was in NYC hanging out in Central Park with my girls, eating ice cream & this image striked me ..  They caught my eye earlier, they split a plate of food, the boy was attentive to the girl – they were just adorable!  They had no care in the world.  It was just the two of them – you could tell that they were just focused on each other and probably even forgot that they were being watched my hundreds; including me hahaha.  You never know what you will run into when your in the NYC – the good, bad, ugly, scary, indifferent, weirdos, intellects, fashionistas, etc.

On our little expedition to go see Fuerza Bruta, we did run into some pretty shady characters.  However, it was a pretty interesting experience.  It is nice to get away from Long Island every once in awhile and explore the city streets.

This young couple however made me take a moment to make “their” moment into a snap shot memoir.  It was them against the world!  They sat and kissed, held hands, and held each other in such a way that would make any girl feel special.  To have a moment when a boy/man kisses you like no one is watching!  For them to embrace you and show you that he wants you & that you are his.  Public affection sometimes isn’t really my thing but when they take that initiative to make you feel like your his world, it is quite awesome.

It is comforting to have someone you love/like show you affection in many ways.  It may be a younger outlook who may seem to enjoy this type of affection, however age has no limit as to who wants to feel secure and wanted.  Just around the corner from here there was an older frisky couple making out like they really needed to get a room.  Again there is that sense of “kissing like no one is watching”.  Sometimes it is nice to live in the moment!

“Fate only brings you so far,
it’s what you do when you get there that matters.”

3 thoughts on “K.I.S.S. Me Like its just me & you

  1. Denzel says:

    I like this blog Ev..This would be something I would like to have one day but not right now lol.. But this is nothing new to the NYC life, see this everyday….

    • xoEvelynOrtizHasSpoken says:

      Lol it was so adorable but yeah its nice to sit & enjoy free moments in life && its awesome to have someone to share it with. In due time, there is a time & place for everything.

      I like to observe my surroundings sometimes we are too involved in tunnel vision at times.

  2. Denzel says:

    Yess I have to agree with you. That was a good picture, see you are getting some photo taking skills lol..but yea due time for me I’m not rushing into any type of relationship.. But, enjoy your day..

Talk to Me =)

