Sunset With The Geese

We all live fast paced lives and sometimes don’t take out a moment to relax, release some stress and bring ourselves into a peaceful environment.  It was a warm but chilly afternoon.  This park is not yet officially open to public however, people were already scattered all about.  Some walking their dog, others riding bike, a few playing basketball, families with their children on jungle gyms, and then their were couples holding hands, walking, and enjoying the scenery.  I loved it!  I was able to forget all else and just enjoy this sunset.

The water was calm, the Geese were calm and friendly, so we all were calm and tranquil.  There was no animosity, no stress, and no worries.

What I thought was amazing is that these Geese seemed to be taking in the moment along with us.  It is apart of their everyday lives yet, they were taking a moment to actually enjoy it.    

Maybe this is something we should all do once in awhile, just SLOW down and take a breather.

I seem to be always on the go, I get things done but it was nice to actually relax!  

The only way to truly relax is to let go of all things that consume you.

Forget the outside world.

It is you, me, the Geese, and the park =)

Think of a better day,

this one is shortly coming to an end,

tomorrow will be another beginning.

If today wasnt a good day,

plan for a successful tomorrow.

 

My Best Friend is My Love, 

We both needed,

to enjoy this day,

We held hands,

walked a few miles,

sat and enjoyed the scenery.

There isn’t any better conversation than,

the ones you have when your truly focused on each other.  

“Three things cannot be long hidden:

the sun, the moon, and the truth.” – Buddha

4 thoughts on “Sunset With The Geese

  1. Jancy says:

    I do the same! Especially with the warm weather, I love to go surround myself with nature, whether it be trees and fields or just near the shore just walk, relax, and think. My favorite is just listening to the waves and closing my eyes, the feeling of the wind across my face – total relaxation right there. Staring at the water as the sun sets, I can’t think of another beautiful view as such.

    Sometimes you just gotta get away from everything, and dedicate some time for your mind and soul. Escapades like these make life interesting because you never know what you’ll get yourself into. This is also a healthy and positive way of coping with life’s stress and tensions. I can totally relate to this. Love the pictures hun. ❤ 🙂

    • xoEvelynOrtizHasSpoken says:

      “Sometimes you just gotta get away from everything, and dedicate some time for your mind and soul. Escapades like these make life interesting because you never know what you’ll get yourself into. This is also a healthy and positive way of coping with life’s stress and tensions.” – I couldn’t have said it better myself. I agree.

      I love your feedback & response, maybe you should start a blog. You have some insightful input =)

      Thank you ❤

      • Jancy says:

        Awww thanks love, I wish I wrote as sophisticated as you hehe. You make writing seem so easy, like it comes naturally to you lol. I’m impressed with your choice of words in every piece. Hmmm I need to work on speaking out my mind and boost my confidence when it comes to expressing myself. I feel like I’m too simple. So caught up with work and stuff, I wouldn’t know what to write about lol. But who knows maybe.. 😛

      • xoEvelynOrtizHasSpoken says:

        =) NP. Writing does come naturally to me but I also have to work at it hehehe sometimes.

        Thanks for the compliment, I try =)

        Maybe you can blog about your daily experiences with some of your patients.

        && yeah confidence was something I had to work on when it came to my writing. Now I wont let anyone deter me hahaha =)

Talk to Me =)

